Energy Future Holdings names new leadership team

Energy Future Holdings Corp. (“EFH Corp.”) on Oct. 17 announced the appointment of a new leadership team effective as of October 4. The new team, each of whom was formerly with EFH Corp., is charged with overseeing the completion of EFH Corp.’s Chapter 11 emergence process. This includes direct oversight of the proposed sale of EFH Corp.’s approximately 80 percent indirect interest in Oncor Electric Delivery Company to a subsidiary of NextEra Energy, Inc.

EFH Corp.’s new leadership team includes the following officers and board leadership:

•Paul M. Keglevic as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Restructuring Officer;

•Anthony R. Horton as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer; and

•Andrew M. Wright as Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary.

EFH Corp. further announced that Donald L. Evans will continue to serve as EFH Corp.’s Chairman of the Board.

EFH is a Dallas-based holding company engaged in regulated energy market activities in Texas. EFH’s regulated operations consist of Oncor, which operates the largest electricity distribution and transmission system in Texas with more than 3.2 million delivery points and 120,000 miles of distribution and transmission lines. While EFH indirectly owns approximately 80 percent of Oncor, the management of Oncor reports to a separate board with a majority of directors that are independent from EFH.