Reactor Status Report Dec. 8, 2015

There were seven reactors listed at zero power early Dec. 8, according to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC).

Nuclear units listed at zero power were Browns Ferry 2, Catawba 1, Sequoyah 1, Surry 2, Watts Bar 2, South Texas 1 and Waterford 3. An eighth unit, Indian Point 2, was listed at 2% power.

The information is provided to NRC by plant operators.