NRC ACRS panel elects 2016 officers

The Nuclear Regulatory Commission’s Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) has elected Dennis Bley as Chairman, Michael Corradini as Vice-Chairman and Peter Riccardella as Member-at-Large.

The ACRS, a group of experienced technical experts, advises the Commission, independently from the NRC staff, on safety issues related to the licensing and operation of nuclear power plants as well as issues of health physics and radiation protection.

The complete listing of the ACRS membership and their bios can be found on the ACRS webpage.

The confirmed ACRS 2016 full-committee meeting schedule is available on the NRC website.