Ed Schrock re-elected NPPD board chairman

The Nebraska Public Power District Board of Directors Thursday re-elected Ed Schrock of rural Holdrege as its chairman for 2015. Also re-elected were Ken Kunze of York as first vice chairman, Larry Linstrom of North Platte as second vice chairman, and Jerry Chlopek of Columbus as secretary.

Schrock began his first term of office on the NPPD Board of Directors in 2007 and was re-elected to a second term that began in 2013. Previously, Schrock served as second vice chairman in 2012 and first vice chairman in 2013.

Working in partnership with the state’s rural public power districts, cooperatives and municipalities, NPPD helps serve an estimated 600,000 Nebraskans in 86 of the state’s 93 counties with retail or wholesale electric power and energy-related products and services.