Edgar applauds Senate Committee approval of Honorable’s FERC nomination

The National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners issued the following statement after the U.S. Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee approved the nomination of former NARUC President Colette D. Honorable of Arkansas to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission:

“On behalf of my State regulatory colleagues, I applaud the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee for moving the nomination of past NARUC President Colette Honorable. Given her broad expertise in utility regulation, Chairman Honorable will be an effective addition at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. She brings an important, consumer-focused perspective to the agency. We urge the full Senate to act quickly and approve her nomination.”

–NARUC President Lisa Edgar of Florida

NARUC is a non-profit organization founded in 1889 whose members include the governmental agencies that are engaged in the regulation of utilities and carriers in the fifty States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. NARUC’s member agencies regulate telecommunications, energy, and water utilities. NARUC represents the interests of State public utility commissions before the three branches of the Federal government.