Senate Energy To consider nominations

The Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources will hold a business meeting Dec. 17 at 9:00 a.m. to vote the nominations of Steven Croley to be DOE General Counsel and Christopher Smith to head DOE’s Fossil Energy office, as well as Esther Puakela Kia’aina to be an Assistant Secretary of the Interior. 

Following the vote, the panel will examine the nominations of Janice Marion Schneider to be Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management and Neil Gregory Kornze to be Director of the Bureau of Land Management, both at Interior, and Marc A. Kastner to be Director of the Office of Science, and Ellen Dudley Williams to be Director of the Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy, both at DOE.