Change in ISO New England board members

Beginning October 1, Kathleen Abernathy officially joins the ISO New England Board of Directors, replacing Louise McCarren, who has retired after serving as a board member since 2000. Abernathy has three decades of experience in the telecom industry, working in both the private and public sectors. She is currently Executive Vice President, External Affairs for Frontier Communications Corporation and served as a commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission from 2001 to 2005.

David Vitale was reelected as the Chairman of the Board, while two current board members, Roberta Brown and Philip Shapiro, were also reelected to serve another term. Learn more about ISO New England’s corporate governance structure: